Social media content

Tre Kronor

Image 1957
Image 2018
Tre Kronor

Tre Kronor is the popular name for the Swedish men’s national ice hockey team. Tre Kronor means “Three Crowns” and refers to the three crowns on the team jersey. The three crowns represent the lesser national coat of arms of the Kingdom of Sweden and the national emblem. The first time the symbol was used on the national team’s jersey was during the World Championships in Prague in 1938.

Tre Kronor has won the World Championship in Ice Hockey eleven times, winning in: 1953, 1957, 1962, 1987, 1991, 1992, 1998, 2006, 2013, 2017 and 2018.

Image for Facebook.